Leadership Team

It takes a village.

Followers of Jesus are called to become servants and we want to actively demonstrate self-sacrificial love by serving the people around us. Church life is busy! And it takes a village to sustain the weekly rhythms of Communion Church. We are a family, and like a family, we all pitch in.

Would you partner with us?
Lance Sherwood
Lead Pastor
lance@communionsd.com
John Darrow
Community Pastor
john@communionsd.com
Wayne Atkins
Pastor Emeritus
Caleb Sherwood
CREW Youth Director
caleb@communionsd.com
Brandon Summerfruit
Music Director
brandon@communionsd.com
Brandy Devenport
Communion Kids Director
brandy@communionsd.com
Chelsea Sherwood
F.I.T. Coordinator
chelsea@communionsd.com
Irina Darrow
F.I.T. Coordinator
irina@communionsd.com
Kirsten Sherwood
F.I.T. Coordinator
kirsten@communionsd.com

Advisory Board

We are a new church in San Diego desiring to be good stewards of all that we have. We have assembled a team of individuals from various places in and around ministry to pray, guide, and add accountability to everything we do. As followers of Jesus in such a cultural moment as this, we want to be above reproach and are so thankful for this team and their desire to serve Communion. So meet the A-Team!

Jeremy Malick

Founder of CCM

Flourish San Diego

Rose Males

Executive Director of Flourish San Diego

Flourish San Diego

Geoff Hsu

Executive Director of Flourish San Diego

Flourish San Diego
welcome
SERVEGIVEcontact

Please select the ministries you'd like to be a part of.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.